Resolution #20-02C Sandy City Council Committee Liaison Assignments

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of Sandy City, Utah, that the following Council members be appointed to serve on the following Committees, Boards, and Commissions, as indicated in attachments A and B, for a term beginning January 7, 2020 and ending when otherwise amended by action of the City Council.

PASSED AND ADOPTED THIS 7TH DAY OF JANUARY 2020

		Council Chair	
		Sandy City Council	
ATTECT			
ATTEST:			
City Recorder			
RECORDED this	day of	, 2020	

COMMITTEE	DESCRIPTION	MEETING DATE, TIME, & LOCATION	CONTACT PERSON	2019 (CURRENT) APPOINTMENT	2020 (NEW) APPOINTMENT
The Orchestra & Chorus of Sandy City	1-year term, voting status unknown. Not subject to OPMA. Mountain West Ballet/American West Symphony have liaison who reports to the Arts Guild. Council member gets information from organizations without attending additional meetings.	1 st Tuesday of each month Meet at 1265 E. Fort Union Blvd. Suite 150	Contact Mountain West Ballet Kate Johnson <u>K8may@gmail.com</u>	Zach Robinson	
Association of Municipal Governments	1-year term, non- voting liaison. Not subject to OPMA.	2 nd Tuesday of each month at 12:00 PM Meet at Murray City Hall Council Conference Room.	Erika Fihaki <u>efihaki@slco.org</u>	Zach Robinson Kris Coleman Nicholl (Alternate)	
Chamber of Commerce Board	1-year term, non- voting liaison. Not subject to OPMA.	3 rd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 AM Conference Room 8 th Floor Meet at the South Valley Chamber of Commerce offices	Erica Bohl Erica@southvalleychamber.com	Brooke Christensen	

	4			
Council of	1-year term, voting	3rd Thursday of	Ryan Perry	Kris Coleman-
Governments	status unknown.	each month at	rperry@slco.org	Nicholl
(COG)	Complies with OPMA.	2:30 PM		
		(quarterly)	Erika Fihaki	Steve Fairbanks
			Administrative Support	(Alternate)
		USU Extension	efihaki@slco.org	
		Services Room		Chris McCandless
		County		(Alternate)
		Government		
		Center S1-950		
Hale Centre	1-year term, voting		Mark Deitlein	Chris McCandless
Theatre Executive	member. Not subject		markd@halecentretheatre.org	
Board	to OPMA.			
Jordan River	1-year term, voting	1 st Thursday of	Soren Simonsen	Brooke
Commission	member. Complies	each month at	sorensimonsen@utah.gov	Christensen
	with OPMA.	9:00 AM		
			Aimee Horman	Vacant (Alternate)
	Develop a publicly	Meet at	ahorman@utah.gov	
	supported vision for	Taylorsville City	<u> </u>	
	the future of the entire	Hall		
	Jordan River corridor.			
Salt Lake County	1-year term, voting	Meet quarterly	Morgan Taylor	Zach Robinson
Convention	member. Complies		Morgan.g@saltpalace.com	
Facilities	with OPMA.	Meet at the Salt	Morgan.g@sattpalace.com	
Advisory Board	WITH OPIMA.	Palace		
Sandy Club Board	1-year term. Liaison	2 nd Thursday of	Shalome Orton	Linda Martinez
of Directors		each month at		Saville
of Directors	non-voting member.			Saville
	Not subject to OPMA.	12:00 PM		
		Meet at the Sandy		
		Club (450 E 8680		
		S)		

Senior Center	1-year term, non-	Every other	Kevin Bybee	Linda Martinez	
Advisory Council	voting liaison.	Wednesday 1-2	kbybee@sandy.utah.gov	Saville	
	Compliance unknown.	PM			
		440 E. 8680 S.			
	This Advisory Council				
	was established as a	Meet at the Sandy			
	requirement of an	Senior Center			
	agreement between				
	Sandy/Salt Lake County				
	to provide input into				
	programs issues,				
	budget, etc. (not				
	including city budget).				
	The Council includes a				
	President, Vice				
	President, Secretary,				
	Treasurer, eight				
	members and				
	community				
	representatives (non-				
	voting members) from				
	Sandy City, Ata View				
	Hospital.				
ULCT Legislative	1-year term, for each of	12:00 PM each	Cameron Diehl	Brooke	
Policy	3 voting members	Monday during	cdiehl@ulct.org	Christensen	
	(divided between	the legislative			
	legislative and	session. And once			
	executive branches).	monthly			
	Complies with OPMA.	thereafter.			
		Meet at the			
		Capitol in the			
		House Office			

		Building Room W030.			
Waste Management & Recycling District	1-year term, voting member. Complies with OPMA.	4 th Monday of each month at 9:00 AM Meet at SLCo Public Works Building (604 West 6960 South)	Anthony Adams 385-468-6332 <u>aadams@wasatchfront</u> <u>waste.org</u>	Kris Coleman- Nicholl	

ATTACHMENT B

Special Committees

COMMITTEE	DESCRIPTION	MEETING DATE, TIME, & LOCATION	CONTACT PERSON	CURRENT APPOINTMENT	NEW APPOINTMENT
Arts Guild	1-year term, non-voting liaison member.	1 st Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM Meet in Mayor's Conference Room	Charlotte Jordan <u>charlottejordan@gmail.com</u> Mearle Marsh <u>mmarsh@sandy.utah.gov</u>	Zach Robinson	
Community Development Block Grant	1-year term, non-voting liaison member. Residents appointed by the City Council/Mayor review applications for funding each year, based on needs, provides recommendations to City Council on how to utilize the annual CDBG funding	3 rd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM Meet in the CD Conference Room	Jake Warner jwarner@sandy.utah.gov	Brooke Christensen Kris Coleman- Nicholl	
Historic Committee	1-year term, non-voting liaison member. Three main goals 1) encourage retention of visual and historic integrity of the Historic District/other resources/areas in Sandy City. 2) Protect property values. 3) Implementation of the Historic Sandy Master Plan	1st Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM Meet in the CD Conference Room	Wade Sanner wsanner@sandy.utah.gov	Brooke Christensen Linda Martinez Saville (Alternate)	

ATTACHMENT B Special Committees

		opeciai		•	
Public Utilities	1-year term, non-voting	3 rd Thursday of	Tom Ward	Steve Fairbanks	
Advisory Board	liaison member.	each month at	tward@sandy.utah.gov		
		7:00 AM		Maren Barker	
	Review operations of the		Geneal Fox		
	Public Utilities	Meet in the	gfox@sandy.utah.gov		
	Department/all capital	Public Utilities			
	projects being built/ water	Conference			
	production that is occurring	Room			
	in the City/department's				
	finance reports. Board				
	reviews in detail PU				
	proposed budget or				
	approval/recommends it to				
	the Council. The Committee				
	discusses various issues				
	associated with the				
	relationship between				
	Metropolitan District of Salt				
	Lake/Sandy.				
Civic Center	1-year term, voting member.	Meet as needed.	James Sorensen	Kris Coleman-	
Architectural			jsorensen@sandy.utah.gov	Nicholl	
	Functions as	Meet in the CD			
	advisory/recommending	Conference			
	group to Planning	Room			
	Commission. review/makes				
	recommendation to				
	applicants on architectural				
	designs for new and				
	modified developments				
	within the Central Business				
	District (CBD) Zone 8h				
	accordance with the CBD				
	Zone/Sandy City				

ATTACHMENT B Special Committees

Architectural Design		
Standards		