Resolution #18-06c Sandy City Council Committee Assignments

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of Sandy City, Utah, that the following Council members be appointed to serve on the following Committees, Boards, and Commissions, as indicated in attachments A and B, for a term beginning January 1, 2018 and ending when otherwise amended by action of the City Council.

PASSED AND ADOPTED THIS 27TH DAY OF FEBRUARY 2018

Linda Martinez Saville, Chair Sandy City Council

ATTEST:

City Recorder

RECORDED this ______, 2018

ATTACHMENT A External Committees

COMMITTEE	DESCRIPTION	MEETING DATE, TIME, & LOCATION	CONTACT PERSON	CURRENT APPOINTMENT	NEW APPOINTMENT
The Orchestra & Chorus of Sandy City	1-year term, voting status unknown. Not subject to OPMA. Mountain West Ballet/American West Symphony have liaison who reports to the Arts Guild. Council member gets information from organizations without	1 st Tuesday of each month Meet at 1265 E. Fort Union Blvd. Suite 150		Maren Barker	
	attending additional meetings.				
Association of Municipal Governments	1-year term, non-voting liaison. Not subject to OPMA.	2 nd Tuesday of each month at 12:00 PM Meet at Murray City Hall.	Erika Fihaki efihaki@slco.org	Steve Fairbanks	Steve Fairbanks
Chamber of Commerce Board	1-year term, voting member. Not subject to OPMA.	3 rd Wednesday of each month at 7:30 AM Meet at the Sandy Chamber of Commerce offices	Erica Bohl Erica@sandychamber.com	Chris McCandless Kris Coleman- Nicholl (Alternate)	Brooke Christensen

ATTACHMENT A External Committees

Council of Governments (COG)	1-year term, voting status unknown. Complies with OPMA.	1 st Thursday of each month at 2:30 PM Meet at the County Government North	Erika Fihaki efihaki@slco.org	Kris Coleman- Nicholl Steve Fairbanks (Alternate)	Kris Coleman- Nicholl Steve Fairbanks (Alternate)
		Building, N2-800		Chris McCandless (Alternate)	(Alternate)
Hale Centre Theatre Executive Board	1-year term, voting member. Not subject to OPMA.		Brent Lange brentl@hct.org	Chris McCandless	
Jordan River Commission	1-year term, voting member. Complies with OPMA. Develop a publicly supported vision for the future of the entire Jordan River corridor.	1 st Thursday of each month at 9:00 AM Meet at Taylorsville City Hall	Laura Hanson lahanson@utah.gov	Chris McCandless Vaccant (Alternate)	Zach Robinson
Salt Lake County Convention Facilities Advisory Board	1-year term, voting member. Complies with OPMA.	Meet quarterly Meet at the Salt Palace	Morgan Taylor Morgan.g@saltpalace.com	Chris McCandless Stephen Smith	Zach Robinson
Sandy Club Board of Directors	1-year term. Liaison non- voting member. Not subject to OPMA.	2 nd Thursday of each month at 12:00 PM Meet at the Sandy Club (450 E 8680 S)	Linda Saville	Kris Coleman- Nicholl Scott Cowdell	Kris Coleman Nicholl
Senior Center Advisory Council	1-year term, non-voting liaison. Compliance unknown. This Advisory Council was established as a	3 rd Wednesday of each month at 1:00 PM Meet at the Sandy Senior Center	Kevin Bybee kbybee@sandy.utah.gov	Linda Martinez Saville	

ATTACHMENT A External Committees

ULCT Legislative Policy	requirement of an agreement between Sandy/Salt Lake County to provide input into programs issues, budget, etc. (not including city budget). The Council includes a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, eight members and community representatives (nonvoting members) from Sandy City, Ata View Hospital. 1-year term, for each of 3 voting members (divided	12:00 PM each Monday during the	Cameron Diehl cdiehl@ulct.org	Steve Fairbanks	Steve Fairbanks
	between legislative and executive branches). Complies with OPMA.	legislative session. And once monthly thereafter. Meet at the Capitol in the House Office Building Room W030.		Stephen Smith (Alternate) Kris Coleman- Nicholl (Alternate)	Zach Robinson Kris Coleman- Nicholl (Alternate)
Waste Management & Recycling District	1-year term, voting member. Complies with OPMA.	4 th Monday of each month at 9:00 AM Meet at SLCo Public Works Building (604 West 6960 South)	Anthony Adams 385-468-6332 aadams@wasatchfront waste.org	Kris Coleman- Nicholl	Kris-Coleman Nicholl

ATTACHMENT B Special Committees

COMMITTEE	DESCRIPTION	MEETING DATE, TIME, & LOCATION	CONTACT PERSON	CURRENT APPOINTMENT	NEW APPOINTMENT
Arts Guild	1-year term, non-voting liaison member.	1 st Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM Meet in Mayor's Conference Room	Mearle Marsh mmarsh@sandy.utah.gov	Maren Barker	Zach Robinson
Community Development Block Grant	1-year term, non-voting liaison member. Residents appointed by the City Council/Mayor review applications for funding each year, based on needs, provides recommendations to City Council on how to utilize the annual CDBG funding	3 rd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM Meet in the CD Conference Room	Jake Warner jwarner@sandy.utah.gov	Scott Cowdell Kris Coleman- Nicholl	Brooke Christensen
Historic Committee	1-year term, non-voting liaison member. Three main goals 1) encourage retention of visual and historic integrity of the Historic District/other resources/areas in Sandy City. 2) Protect property values. 3) Implementation of the Historic Sandy Master Plan	2 nd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM Meet in the CD Conference Room	Mitch Vance mvance@sandy.utah.gov	Scott Cowdell Linda Martinez Saville (Alternate)	Brooke Christensen

ATTACHMENT B Special Committees

Public Utilities	1-year term, non-voting	3 rd Thursday of	Tom Ward	Chris McCandless	Steve Fairbanks
Advisory Board	liaison member.	each month at	tward@sandy.utah.gov		
		7:00 AM		Steve Fairbanks	Brooke Christensen
	Review operations of the				
	Public Utilities	Meet in the			
	Department/all capital	Public Utilities			
	projects being built/ water	Conference			
	production that is occurring	Room			
	in the City/department's				
	finance reports. Board				
	reviews in detail PU				
	proposed budget or				
	approval/recommends it to				
	the Council. The Committee				
	discusses various issues				
	associated with the				
	relationship between				
	Metropolitan District of Salt				
	Lake/Sandy.				
Civic Center	1-year term, voting member.	Meet as needed.	James Sorensen	Steve Smith	Kris Coleman-
Architectural			jsorensen@sandy.utah.gov		Nicholl
	Functions as	Meet in the CD		Kris Coleman-	
	advisory/recommending	Conference		Nicholl (Alternate)	Brooke Christensen
	group to Planning	Room			
	Commission. review/makes				
	recommendation to				
	applicants on architectural				
	designs for new and modified				
	developments within the				
	Central Business District				
	(CBD) Zone 8h accordance				
	with the CBD Zone/Sandy				
	City Architectural Design				
	Standards				