Proclamation

A PROCLAMATION OF THE CITY COUNCIL AND MAYOR OF SANDY CITY UTAH HONORING REPRESENTATIVE ROBERT SPENDLOVE FOR HIS YEARS OF SERVICE AND DEDICATION TO SANDY CITY THROUGHOUT HIS TENURE IN THE UTAH HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

- **WHEREAS,** Representative Robert Spendlove, long-time resident of Sandy City, has dedicated over a decade to public service, beginning his legislative service in January of 2014, dutifully representing more than 43,000 citizens of Sandy City and Cottonwood Heights;
- WHEREAS, throughout his legislative tenure, Representative Spendlove has served on numerous legislative committees, contributing his professional expertise as an economist to the Executive Appropriations Committee, Health and Human Services Committee, House Revenue and Taxation Committee, as well as the Public Education Appropriations and Revenue Committees; and has also extended his leadership to external boards and commissions, including the Utah Economic Council, Utah International Relations and Trade Commission, and Envision Utah;
- WHEREAS, Representative Spendlove's distinguished service has left a lasting legacy on our community, as evidenced by his numerous awards and recognitions, including the Sandy City 2015 Outstanding Legislative Official Award, the 2022 Utah Business Coalition Legislative Champion Award, and the 2022, 2023, and 2024 Salt Lake Chamber Business Champion Award;
- **WHEREAS**, Representative Spendlove has always worked, within the Legislature and in his professional and service work, to ensure our communities and state are best positioned to grow and succeed;

NOW, THEREFORE, the City Council and Mayor of Sandy City hereby extend their deepest appreciation to Representative Spendlove for his dedicated service and lasting contributions to our community, and further recognize and congratulate Representative Spendlove on his retirement from the state legislature.

IT IS THEREFORE READ, SIGNED, AND ORDERED; this Proclamation shall take effect immediately upon signing, this Tuesday, December 10, 2024.

Monica Zoltanski, Mayor Sandy City Zach Robinson, Chairperson Sandy City Council

Ryan Mecham, District 1 Sandy City Council Aaron Dekeyzer, Vice-Chairperson

Alison Stroud, District 2 Sandy City Council Cyndi Sharkey, At-Large Sandy City Council

Sandy City Council

Marci Houseman, District 4 Sandy City Council Brooke D'Sousa, At-Large Sandy City Council