

A PROCLAMATION OF THE CITY COUNCIL AND MAYOR OF SANDY CITY UTAH HONORING REPRESENTATIVE SUSAN PULSIPHER FOR HER YEARS OF SERVICE AND DEDICATION TO SANDY CITY THROUGHOUT HER TENURE IN THE UTAH HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

WHEREAS, Representative Susan Pulsipher has dedicated over half a decade to public service, beginning her legislative service in January of 2017, dutifully representing more than 42,000 citizens of Sandy City and South Jordan;

WHEREAS, throughout her legislative tenure, Representative Pulsipher played an active role in numerous legislative committees, including the Education, Transportation, and Public Education Appropriations Committees—where she contributed her expertise in Education Leadership. Representative Pulsipher also played integral roles as Commissioner of the Northwest Association of Accredited Schools, President of the Jordan School District Board of Education, President of a local school Parent Teacher Organization, and Board Member of the Utah School Boards Association, Resilient Utah Advisory Board, and Golden Gate Movement Board;

WHEREAS, Representative Pulsipher's exceptional contributions have created a lasting impact on our community, as reflected in the numerous honors she has received, such as the 2022 Canyons School District Elected Official of the Year, the CCSD Exemplary Civic Leadership Award, the NAAS Distinguished Service Award, and 2022, 2023, and 2024 Salt Lake Chamber Legislative Business Champion Award;

WHEREAS, Representative Pulsipher has consistently dedicated her efforts, both in the Legislature and through her professional and community service, to ensure the success of our communities and state.

**NOW, THEREFORE**, the City Council and Mayor of Sandy City hereby extend their deepest appreciation to Representative Pulsipher for her dedicated service and lasting contributions to our community, and further recognize and congratulate Representative Pulsipher on her retirement from the state legislature.

IT IS THEREFORE READ, SIGNED, AND ORDERED, this Proclamation shall take effect immediately upon signing, this Tuesday, December 10, 2024.

Monica Zoltanski, Mayor Sandy City	Zach Robinson, Chairperson Sandy City Council
Ryan Mecham, District 1 Sandy City Council	Aaron Dekeyzer, Vice-Chairperson Sandy City Council
Alison Stroud, District 2 Sandy City Council	Cyndi Sharkey, At-Large Sandy City Council
Marci Houseman, District 4 Sandy City Council	Brooke D'Sousa, At-Large Sandy City Council